about me · self-improvement · Uncategorized

27 things about me

I know, I know. Settle down now. I know you are all just dying to get to know me.

 

As part of my self-care month, I am taking the time in August to take a blog challenge of writing about myself. This month’s focus is me. So let’s start with some questions,

 

I never know what exactly to write in these kinds of posts because I never know what people are interested in knowing.

But here we go.

 

Here are the basics:

 

Twenty-two years. New Jersey. College graduate. Cat lover (and all animals, just mostly cats).

 

I went to Twitter to see if anyone had any questions for me, but as usual, no one answered. Because I am not popular. So I found these on this post because I could literally not think what people would want to know:

 

If I could have any job for a day what would it be and why? (Thanks Vanessa! The only person who answered.)

 

I am a sucker for those movies (The Devil Wears Prada) or TV shows (The Bold Type!) or the social media for Cosmo and Marie Claire because I would LOVE to work for a magazine as a writer. I probably would have if the city life was for me and if I worked a little harder in college.

 

 

What would your perfect room look like?

Would love space. I need a bed, some chill vibes, lots of fluffy pillows and blankets, a cat, cute integrated storage space…

 

 

How often do you play sports? 


Literally never. I don’t have anyone to play with and I also really suck. Like super suck.

 

 

What is the most annoying habit that other people have? 


When people make irritating sounds. Either chewing with their mouth open, clicking pens, or other noises just irritates me to no end.

 

 

What skill would you like to master? 


I would love to learn calligraphy or pen writing like it because it is pretty and I love pens and words and ink… I just have the sloppiest handwriting and zero artistic skills.

 

 

What’s your favorite drink? 


It would probably be apple juice. I drink a lot of water, but when I am looking for some flavor, I can enjoy a juice box.

 

 


Are you usually early or late? 


Insanely early. Like anywhere from twenty to ten minutes early.

 

 

What pets did you have while you were growing up? 


I have had cats, dogs, birds, fish, gerbils, a rat we thought was a gerbil…

 

When people come to you for help, what do they usually want help with? 


A lot of people ask me life or relationship advice… I have been in a long-term relationship for a long time, so I guess they think that makes me qualified? And for life advice, I am a really good sounding board and like to think of all angles of a situation to help the other person make their own decision.

 

 


What takes up too much of your time? 


Working. And probably social media. But who can resist the plethora of cat pictures?!

 

What do you wish you knew more about? 


A little of everything. I love learning. I wish I was still taking classes.

 

What would be your first question after waking up from being cryogenically frozen for 100 years?

Where is the closest cat?

 

What are some small things that make your day better? 


Eating a really good piece of fruit. Petting a purring kitty. Sunshine or the appropriate amount of storming (a lot). A good conversation.

 

 

What shows are you into? 


I really like comedies. When I watch TV, I want to relax and be entertained. I get second-hand feelings because I get attached to characters too quickly so I can’t watch anything to serious or sad because it bums me out.

 

 

Who has impressed you most with what they’ve accomplished?

My friend recently finished her novel. FINISHED. I am so proud of her and I wish her the best in going forward into the publishing phase. I could cry. We screamed over the phone for like an hour about it.

 

 

What TV show or movie do you refuse to watch?

I made a pact to never watch Breaking Bad… I don’t quite remember why? But I don’t like watching things when they are too popular because then people think you are only jumping on the bandwagon.

 

 

What’s the farthest you’ve ever been from home?

I think Hawaii would be the farthest from home. It was the longest I have been on a plane at a time too I think … first layovers … lots of firsts.

 

 

What is the most annoying question that people ask you?

“Do you eat?” Like no I feed off your negativity. Or “How old are you?” I am a sage, I live forever in the spirit realm. Get out of here.

 

What is something you think everyone should do at least once in their lives?

Work a service job. The amount of disrespect my coworkers and I receive for the littlest things that are usually out of our control … I feel like a lot could be fixed if people understood why things are the way they are and that they should just chill and realize it isn’t the end of the world.

 

 

What’s your dream car?

I have three: A VW bug. A VW bus. Or a Lamborghini.

 

 

What’s the best way to start the day?

Breakfast.

 

 

What’s the best way a person can spend their time?

With the people they love.

 

 

What are you looking forward to in the coming months?

A tattoo. Day trips. Maybe a place. There are a lot of possibilities floating around. Being an adult is kind of fun … I get to DO things!

 

 

What are you absolutely determined to do?

Live my life the way I damn please

 

 

What are you addicted to?

Definitely sugar.

 

 

What is one of your favorite smells?

Ye Olde paperback

 

If you had to change your name, what would you change it to?

I actually don’t have an answer to this, but I wanted to touch on something. I wanted to change my name so bad growing up because I didn’t have a very common name. I hated it. Now I don’t really understand why I felt that way. Maybe I was just super annoyed no one could pronounce it right at first glance. But every time I tried to think of another name for myself, I could never come up with something that suited me. Thankfully in the end, I grew to accept it.

 

 

Oh did you make it this far? Was that too many questions? I have so much I like to share and I LOVE questions. Anyway, I hope you learned about me than you can get from my About Me page…

 

If there is anything else you would like to know, feel free to comment your question below. Or hit me up on Twitter.

 

One thought on “27 things about me

Leave a Reply

