Lifestyle · Uncategorized

Liebster Award 2017 nominee and nominations

I was nominated for a Liebster Award a few days ago from the wonderful Ariana, and I really appreciate it, girl! Ariana has a pretty cute lifestyle blog, so you all should totally check her out.
Here are the 11 questions Ariana had asked along with my answers:
How do you come up with content for your blog?
Some ideas I have found through Pinterest, by reading other blogs, or just thinking up of ideas on my own. If there is something I want to try, or like a challenge, if I just bought something or an event happened, I think, why not blog about it?
What is your nationality?
Um, white American? I have been told I am mostly of Irish-German descent, but there is some English and Scottish mixed in there. All in all, I am just American.
What is your favorite food?
This is the hardest question of my life. Because I have so many different favorites for different times of the day. But if we are basing this on something I can eat everyday and never get sick of … it would be a tie between bananas and a peanut butter and jelly sandwich.
What is your favorite hobby?
It would probably be reading. That’s a hobby, right? I definitely enjoy reading the most during my spare time. Books are just so comforting and I love words and stories. Just give me something to read. Or edit.
What is your dream travel destination?
I have so many. But that one that makes my heart twinge with anticipation and excitement and almost a little homesickness for a place I have never been is Ireland.
Who do you look up to the most?
This is a little hard for me because I am inspired by different people all the time. My friends are all inspiring people to me and I am awed by their accomplishments and happy to see them achieving so much. There are things to learn from everyone. I don’t really have a specific role model.
What is the best piece of advice you’ve ever gotten?
I also feel like I learn something new almost everyday. But right now, I am hanging on this one quote from You Are A Badass, a book I just recently read, and it says, “.”
Trip to the mountains or to the beach and why?
This one is tough too. I live by the ocean and feel fueled by salt air because it feels like home, so I am going to say beach. But mountains are also beautiful.
Do you have a favorite show and what is it?
I don’t really know if I have a favorite show, but if I had to pick so far, it would be Parks and Recreation. I love the character development, the jokes, the storyline, the actors. Everything. I don’t tend to laugh at TV much because I am one of those weirdos who doesn’t react much, but Parks had me rolling with laughter. And that says something.
Who was the last person you texted?
My boyfriend. Interesting, right? Who would have guessed? (We’ve been together for 7+ years).
 
What words would your best friend use to describe you?
Upon asking, I got: Insightful, mature, bright, imaginative, playful, ambitious, dedicated, humble, and poised (She also threw in beautiful, stunning, and captivating, but I told her let’s be real here).
Here are the blogs I chose to nominate. I didn’t follow the “less than 200 followers” rule because I felt awkward about asking. So these are just some blogs I chose because I liked them (they are in no particular order):
Unfiltered Mama – beautifully written personal blogger and mental health advocate
Breakfast at Shelby’s – lots of great book reviews
Life as a 20something – lifestyle blog of an aspiring writer
Tea with B – for the beauty-minded and tea and sweets-lovers
Beth Sandland – a very cute lifestyle and travel blog
Is that Eloise – mix of thoughts and book reviews
Ashleigh Writes – UK lifestyle blogger
And here are the 11 questions I have for you:
  1. What is your go-to dressed up outfit? Every time you want to look done up, what to you tend to do?
  2. What is the last book you read?
  3. Why did you choose the blog platform you are on?
  4. What is one goal you have accomplished this year that you are really proud of?
  5. What hair product would you rather not live without?
  6. What methods do you use to plan your blog posts? (Bullet journal, phone app, regular planner, etc.)
  7. What is one beauty trend you are afraid to try but would really love to?
  8. Do you prefer sweet or salty snacks?
  9. What is one song you can’t stop listening to at the moment?
  10. Do you have a favorite magazine and why?
  11. What is one piece of advice you would give a first-time blogger?
Okay and there you have it! Make sure to check out everyone above, you all seem lovely. If anyone wants to join in and answer or even ask some questions in the comments, feel free!
Leave a Reply

