adulting · Goals and planning · Lifestyle · Uncategorized

Dear Future Me

First off, I’d like to apologize for not preparing you. For being lazy today and making you do everything else tomorrow. And also for making extensive plans for tomorrow that I pressure you to finish in a day…
But of course, what’s a little time to myself now? I’m selfish that way.
I just wanted to let you know that, you may not be where you want to be, but you’ll get there. There is absolutely no time limit on what you want to achieve. Sure, it would be nice to be moved out and on your own with a job in the degree you earned, but it’ll come. Eventually. Even if you have to move.
You just might have to move.
Also, I’m sorry I want to do so much, but never make the of plans for it. Or make too many plans for a short amount of time… but hey, we finish them all most of the time, don’t we? The house wasn’t going to clean itself, but we also really needed to finish that book on the same day. You feel me, right?
I’m sorry for being unmotivated, but you can change that, right? When I think about you, I think about all the things I want to have done. I want things for you, man. I want you to go places. I just need to get off my ass and do it. Come back and yell at me. A better future means a progressive today, no?
Speaking of, I’m still in my pajamas as I type this… I’m pretty sure the laundry bin is full… So why am I still sitting in bed? Did I put the dishes away?
But you got that later, right? I don’t have the time actually now, being as I have to go to work in a few hours … I could probably have everything done before I leave … Yeah, actually, I’m going to help you out because I know you have a lot to do, and this way, you can take time to figure things out.
See? I got you sometimes.
Also, seriously, when are you going to start painting or writing again? You like those things… Please make time for them. There is honestly nothing interesting on the computer anyway and you know that.
I just want to mention I think about you all the time. I want you to be happy. I want your dreams to be achievable and to be accomplished, or at least on their way to being so. I’m not entirely sure what you want; I can only think for the me now,
Alright, I guess I’ll go start the laundry like I said I would because I got you, bro. I got you.
Screen Shot 2017-04-10 at 12.43.27 PM.png
Leave a Reply

